SCHEDULE NOW
SCROLL TO TOP

Yamaha Holiday Sale & Financing Event In Progress —  Read More

Testimonials

Testimonials

Wonder what it would be like to buy from Classic Pianos?

Learn from the experience of our many satisfied customers:

The Perfect Piano

“A professor of piano at the University of Washington School of Music recommended Ben Klinger at Classic Pianos when  I was in the market for a piano. I contacted Ben and let him know what I was looking for.  He invited me to the Classic Pianos store to try some pianos that he thought would meet my needs.  Thanks to his piano expertise and understanding of what I wanted in a piano, I found a beautiful Schimmel with a rich, warm sound and  excellent touch.  I have loved playing this piano ever since.  I am thankful that Classic Pianos was recommended to me and would unreservedly recommend them to anyone searching for the perfect piano.”

Tim G.
Seattle, Washington

Knowledgeable and Patient

“We bought a Yamaha GC1 here and have been very happy with the purchase.  I made a couple of visits before buying and got to know many of the people who work here.  They were all knowledgable and patient, let me take my time playing lots of pianos and helped me figure out the right one for our family.  They really made sure that I was happy with the piano and gladly made adjustments to get it sounding just right.  I’m hoping to upgrade to a larger piano in a few years and will happily return when the time comes.”

Peter J.
Issaquah, Washington

Best in the Region

“The selection of pianos at this store is the best in the region.  Not only is it the only store where you can find the most current Yamaha grands (the X series), but they also have several European and American brands.  The difference is that they are incredibly selective in accepting only good-condition used pianos, as well as showcasing new pianos.

I can’t say enough about how good of an experience I had the people at Classic Pianos during this almost 1 year process of finding a piano.”

Grace K.
King, Washington

Expectations Exceeded

“Shopping at Classic Pianos exceeded our expectations!  We were interested in an upright piano and Ben was attentive and guided us through the different options.  The showroom was stocked with multiple pianos to choose from and to play.  We chose a Yamaha B3 at an affordable price and we couldn’t be happier.  Highly recommended!”

Billy L.
Seattle, Washington

Service to Our Community

“I would like to add that more important than their good service and their good prices, I think Classic Pianos is playing an important role in keeping the flame alive. I am talking about keeping the music alive and giving our children the chance to discover how great music is and how beautiful pianos can sound. By making awesome pianos affordable, by taking the time to educate their clients, Classic Pianos is doing a great service to our music community.”

Habib K.
Bellevue, Washington

Zero Pressure

“We had no idea where to start with buying a piano suitable for a beginner and Haidi Yang took such great care of us and helped us select a beautiful piano. She offered a demonstration on the various types and went over all of the pros and cons for different models. After the purchase was made, she gave us a list of recommended piano teachers in our area that are effective at teaching young beginners. Our experience from beginning to end was pleasant, relaxed, and we felt zero pressure to buy anything. I highly recommend Classic Pianos if you are looking to invest in a piano.”

— Susan C.
San Francisco, California

Reviews From Google Customers

  • Avatar Jevan Saks ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We came in without much of an idea what we wanted and the staff was very patient and helpful in explaining the types of pianos and demonstrating the sound and experience differences. They have a lot of great choices and their trade-up program … More was also a big selling point for us. We ended up buying an upright piano that we're very happy with. Would recommend!
  • Avatar Cameron Lee ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I purchased a baby grand piano from classic pianos 7 years ago. After 7 years it was time to upgrade to a smaller more space efficient upright. The piano we chose and purchased after final inspection had a large crack in the under carriage … More of the key board. After trying to get another piano of the same style it turned out they were out of production and out of stock. Classic convinced Schimmel to build one more piano specially for us. It took a few months to build and ship from Europe which adds to the character and life story of our new upright. When it got here it to had a flaw that classic pianos graciously took care of. Overall, Classic Pianos was patient with us throughout the several month process and stood up and took responsibility for flaws and timing delays. The upgrade and wait was totally worth it and I am happy to say that the staff (James & Aaron) and the management at Classic Pianos is first rate and I will return when my piano needs increase once again.
  • Avatar Rebecca Ku ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We had an impulsive purchase but Ben Klinger helped us all the way through. Without any research beforehand and we just dropped by the showroom,  Ben took us to test on every piano and explained the difference very patiently. We end up … More picking a German piano Schimmel and enjoyed it every day since. The customer service is great. My questions and requests all got addressed in a timely manner.
  • Avatar Shelly Dillon ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We worked with James who was very patient and super knowledgeable while he let my son play on pretty much every piano in the place. They have beautiful pianos in every price range. Very easy to work with and excellent service. Thank you! … More
  • Avatar Cameron Chappell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful shop. The silver haired gentleman was super nice and helpful. A little kid was messing around with one piano where she shouldn't have been and dropped the keyboard cover on her hands. All in all it was a hilarious and good … More time.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful shop. The silver haired gentleman was super nice and helpful. A little kid was messing around with one piano where she shouldn't have been and dropped the keyboard cover on her hands. All in all it was a hilarious and good … More time.
  • Avatar Elvis Qiao ★★★★★ a year ago
    So we purchased this YUS-5 4 years ago. I will say this is a surely satisfy purchase, this piano works as great as we first bought it even though we have been using it for this long. Also thumb up to the customer service, they answer your … More question fast and patiently every single time when I have to contact them. Highly recommended if you are trying to purchase your new piano.
  • Avatar Eric Peterson ★★★★★ a year ago
    The folks at Classic Pianos are friendly and knowledgable. Ben, in particular, took time to listen to what I was hoping to find and led me straight to the perfect piano for me. He invited me to try out a full range of pianos, but I ended … More up with the first one he was excited to share with me.Having made my selection, the purchase process went smoothly; I never felt pressured or concerned about hidden costs, etc. Delivery also went smoothly, despite a challenging approach and conditions up to my home. If you're in the market for a piano in the greater Seattle region, don't hesitate to stop by Classic Pianos.
  • Avatar Debbie Blanzy ★★★★★ a year ago
    My experience at Classic Pianos was wonderful. I have nothing but good thoughts about it. I have trouble making a decision about items that I know with be with me a long time. I really want to make the right decision. The staff allowed … More me to sit at various pianos and just play...getting a feel for each one. They answered my questions with expertise but were never pushy....no one tried to "close" the deal with me. They respected me as a piano teacher and gave me the space I needed. I came back to the store several times before making a decision. In the end, I chose a Yamaha U1 and I have been thrilled with my decision. I would highly recommend Classic Pianos and its wonderful staff.

Unbeatable Prices

“I have the chance to meet with both Fred and John on my multiple visits to the store.  They are very patient and helpful with my piano search even though I have a modest budget.  Their prices on the new pianos are unbeatable.  I found same model of used Yamaha from craigslist cost the same as what they quoted me for a NEW one.  They also have a big show room with the finest hand-made big name American/European pianos.”

Jenny B.
Bellevue, Washington

Dedicated

“I needed a reliable in-tune piano on a shoestring budget… The staff are courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Their policy allows you to trade-in a purchased instrument within two years at full value toward an upgrade — which tells you that they are sincerely dedicated to providing quality pianos for any household. It’s worth a visit just to look at the beautiful array of instruments they have in their showrooms. I would do business with Classic Pianos again.”

Lance C.
Portland, OR

Stellar Delivery

“So far we’ve had good experience with Classic Pianos, especially with Heidi who told us of a great used piano that they had in stock and in which we jumped all over it. They were able to work with us and came down in price to meet our budget and got us a beautiful piano.

Delivery was stellar and we have yet to cash in on our one free tuning but I don’t expect any issues. The delivery guys were super knowledgeable and you can tell that they are really passionate about pianos (even if they don’t play!) If you’re looking for a piano, talk to Heidi!”

Joy H.
Bellevue, Washington

High Quality

“I was looking for a high quality piano, and I emailed from their online form to ask what they had in their inventory. Ben Klinger emailed me back with the information of some pianos they had to find out what kind of piano I was looking for. … He also suggested many pianos in the showroom to help me find what kind of piano I would really love. …
I am very satisfied with the piano and all the services I have received from Classic Pianos. If you are looking for a piano, you won’t go wrong to start checking their inventory.”

Ellie W.
Mercer Island, Washington

Incredibly Well Cared For

“I recently had the pleasure of buying a piano with Ben and his team at Classic pianos. … My own teacher advised me to check out Classic as he’d had some other students buy from Ben in the past and their experiences had been uniformly positive. … Ben and his team made me feel incredibly well cared for throughout the buying process … under no circumstances should you miss out on the experience they offer at Classic Pianos”

Ryan W.
Seattle, Washington

INCREDIBLE SELECTION

Ready to Browse Our Selection?

Knowledgeable staff and spacious showrooms
We are devoted to bringing the joy and power of music to families in the Pacific Northwest by representing only brands we know and trust at price points that fit any budget. Plus, our solid financing options and excellent Five-Star Trade-up Policy provide support and peace of mind so your purchase will be worry-free.